Terms & Conditions

Terms & Conditions

  1. General Conditions
  2. Information on the products 
  3. Prices
  4. Product
  5. Intellectual property
  6. Data Accuracy
  7. Limitations of Liability
  8. Confidentiality
  9. Applicable law

1. General Conditions

KissMyWheels.ch is the owner administrator of this website. Access to this website implies that you accept the limitations, conditions, remarks and reservations contained in this page and in other places of the site (the "Terms and Conditions"). KissMyWheels.ch reserves the right to modify the content of the website at any time.


2. Information on the products 

2a: KissMyWheels.ch presents on its website the products to be sold with the main characteristics which provide the possibility for the potential consumer to know the essential characteristics of the products he wishes to buy before the final order is placed. All our products are described with the best possible precision; the pictures are intended to present an overview of the product with a certain configuration. Some photos may include optional or different accessories which are not included in the product price. Only the detailed description lists exactly the elements included with the product.
In case of error, we cannot be held responsible. Any operation not claimed within one month of the purchase date cannot give rise to a claim afterwards, except under a specific guarantee.

2b: The offers presented by KissMyWheels.ch are only valid within the limit of available stocks.


3. Prices

Prices are quoted in Swiss francs and include delivery charges. The prices include Swiss VAT. The customer is responsible to pay the full price at the time of the order. At no time may the sums paid be considered as deposits or down payments.
In case of payment on invoice or per installements, the general conditions of purchase of our partner SWISSBILLING SA are added to our general conditions of purchase. You will find the general conditions of purchase of SWISSBILLING SA on the following webpage: http://www.swissbilling.ch/wp-content/uploads/swb-gtc.pdf
KissMyWheels.ch shall endeavor to keep up to date the website and all the indications relating to products and any price indications published therein, but cannot provide any guarantee in this respect.


4. Product

4-a: Defect on a delivered product:
The legal warranty is valid 2 years or 1500 Km for all the vehicles except for consumables and batteries which are subject to a warranty of 6 months from date of delivery provided a normal usage. Motors from electric unicycles have a 1 year warranty.
If the device does not work or stops working during the validity period of the warranty the customer is required to contact KissMyWheels.ch by written form.
In case of dispute for hidden defects, the customer will be asked to return the product at his expense to KissMyWheels for expertise.

4-b: Return and exchange:
Returns and exchanges are possible within 10 days after receipt of the ordered items. Only products which have not been used, are clean, in perfect condition, labeled and in their original packaging can be returned or exchanged. The shipping costs remain at the charge of the customer. The refund can only be made by bank transfer, no refund in cash is possible.
In case of request for return or exchange, the customer must contact KissMyWheels.ch by written form.

4-c: Delivery issues linked to transport and parcel service:
Any issue concerning delivery (damage, missing product in relation to the delivery note, damaged package, broken products ...) must be declared on the delivery note in handwritten form together with the signature of the customer.

4-d: Following the ordinance OETV 741.41 articles 18.b and 18.d passed by the Switzerland federal counsel on the 19.06.1995; are considered “light motorcycles” all one person vehicles equipped with an electrical motor of maximum power 0,50 kW (2,00 kW for Gyropodes) able to reach a speed of maximum 20Km/h or 25km/h with pedaling assistance.

In summary by type of device, the current legislation applies:

Electric Scooters:

Maximum speed:

20 km/h

Motor maximum power:

0,50 kW

Homologation:

Not necessary

License plate:

Not necessary

Minimum age of driver:

14 years old

Driver license:

14-16 years old = Cat. M / +16 years old not necessary

Helmet:

Recommended but no obligation

Driving on cycle lanes:

Authorized

Driving on public road:

Authorized

Driving on pavement:

Not authorized

Electric Gyropode (two-wheel device without handle):

Maximum speed:

20 km/h

Motor maximum power:

2,00 kW

Homologation:

Necessary

License plate:

Necessary

Minimum age of driver:

14 years old

Driver license:

14-16 years old = Cat. M / +16 years old not necessary

Helmet:

Recommended but no obligation

Driving on cycle lanes:

Authorized

Driving on public road:

Authorized

Driving on pavement:

Not authorized

Electric Unicycle or Gyropode (two-wheel or monowheel without handle):

The Swiss law is still to be defined for these devices. Currently they cannot be homologated and are therefore not permitted outside of private areas. They are tolerated in most cities, but drivers can potentially be exposed to a fine.

Driving on cycle lanes:

Not Authorized

Driving on public road:

Not Authorized

Driving on pavement:

Not authorized

Electric Bicycle:

Maximum speed:

25 km/h

Motor maximum power:

0,50 kW

Homologation:

Not necessary

License plate:

Not necessary

Minimum age of driver:

14 years old

Driver license:

14-16 years old = Cat. M / +16 years old not necessary

Helmet:

Recommended but no obligation

Driving on cycle lanes:

Authorized

Driving on public road:

Authorized

Driving on pavement:

Not authorized

KissMyWheels.ch disclaims all liability in case of change of legislation or in case of penalties or fines addressed to customers by the authorities. It is the customers’ sole responsibility to keep informed on the current legislation and restrictions linked to the use of the product.


5. Intellectual property

Unless otherwise specified, the operator is the owner of the portal. All trademarks, names, titles, logos, photos, drawings, texts and other material used on this portal are the property of a legal subject of KissMyWheels.ch. Opening pages, downloading or copying them does not lead to the acquisition of rights (user rights, intellectual property rights, etc.). Unless otherwise expressly authorized in writing, it is forbidden to reproduce, transmit (electronically or by any other means), modify, or use the portal for public or commercial purposes, in whole or in part.


6. Data Accuracy

KissMyWheels.ch does its best to ensure that the content of this website is correct and up-to-date at the time of publication. Nevertheless, KissMyWheels.ch does not claim or guarantee that the content is complete and without fault and declines any responsibility for any errors, omissions or imperfections.
Product data such as speed, range or load weight are provided to us by the manufacturers. The basis of calculation is a driver of 75Kg for a driving situation with a 0° slope and a wind of 0 Km/h.


7. Limitations of Liability

KissMyWheels.ch disclaims all liability, to the extent permitted by law, for damage caused by correct or incorrect use of its products by the customer or third party, or relying on the content of this website or its products.
KissMyWheels.ch shall not be liable for any damages (including negligence) caused by access to, or inability to access, all or part of the portal. Access to the portal, the use of the portal and the possibility of saving or archiving the transmitted data are not guaranteed.


8. Confidentiality

Apart from the information stored by its Internet Service Provider, KissMyWheels.ch will not collect any personally identifiable information when you visit this website, unless you voluntarily provide such data on your own will. The personal data collected by KissMyWheels.ch is strictly confidential. KissMyWheels.ch shall not disclose, divulge, sell, distribute, share or communicate to third parties the personal data you have provided to it, unless authorized by law or in connection with the sale of Product or delivery of a KissMyWheels.ch service (to ensure the continuity of the sale or service in question), or unless KissMyWheels.ch has obtained your permission.
You should also be aware that non-personal information and data can be automatically registered through "cookies". Cookies are information stored by websites to determine the frequency of use, facilitate access to websites, help you to use them, facilitate personalization of the site according to your preferences and to better target advertising. Cookies are usually automatically created and most websites use them. Almost all web browsers are configured to allow cookies to be created. If you prefer not to use cookies, you can set your browser to refuse cookies or to warn you before placing a cookie on your hard drive.


9. Applicable law

These General Terms and Conditions are subject to Swiss law and apply in accordance with the law, even in the case of disputes arising in other jurisdictions. All complaints concerning these Terms and Conditions or the use of this website are the sole responsibility of the Court of Lausanne, Switzerland. This website is accessible from all over Switzerland and from other countries. KissMyWheels.ch does not guarantee that the content of this website is in conformity with the laws of other countries. If you access this site from a country other than Switzerland, it is your responsibility to ensure that access to the site in question, as well as the download, use, and reliability of its content is in accordance with the legislation of the country in which you are located.


Last update made on 15 February 2018.

KissMyWheels SARL

Passage du Pont de Danse 3

CH-1800 Vevey

Switzerland

IDE\UID CHE-304.966.162

Terms & Conditions

AGB - Allgemeinen Bedingungen

  1. Allgemeine Bedingungen
  2. Informationen über den Produkten
  3. Preise
  4. Produkt
  5. Geistiges Eigentum
  6. Richtigkeit Website Content
  7. Haftungsausschluss
  8. Schutz persönlicher Daten
  9. Massgebliches Recht

1. Allgemeine Bedingungen

Diese Website gehört KissMyWheels.ch und wird von ihr betrieben. Der Zugang zu dieser Website hängt von Ihrer Bestätigung und Befolgung der Bedingungen, Bestimmungen, Mitteilungen und Haftungsausschlüsse ab, die auf dieser Webseite und auf der Website generell enthalten sind (die "Allgemeinen Bedingungen"). KissMyWheels.ch behält sich das Recht vor, die Allgemeinen Bedingungen jederzeit abzuändern.


2. Informationen über den Produkten

2-a: KissMyWheels.ch präsentiert auf seiner Website Produkten die zu verkaufen sind mit den wichtigen Merkmalen. Alle unsere Produkte werden mit grösstmöglicher Genauigkeit beschrieben. Die Fotos sollen einen Überblick über das Produkt mit einer bestimmten Konfiguration präsentieren, so können einige Bilder optionalen Zubehör integrieren die nicht im Angebotspreis enthalten sind. Im Fehlerfall können wir nicht haftbar gemacht werden. In den Reklamationsfällen muss KissMyWheels.ch innerhalb von vier Wochen schriftlich informiert werden sofern nichts anderes vereinbart wurde.

2-b: Die Angebote von KissMyWheels.ch gelten nur innerhalb der Grenzen der verfügbaren Bestände.


3. Preise

Die Preise sind in Schweizer Franken und enthalten keine Versandkosten. Versandkosten werden nachträglich vor Bestellungen angeboten (sofern nicht anders vereinbart). Die Preise unserer Produkte sind inklusiv Schweizer Mehrwertsteuer angegeben.
Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, den vollen Preis zum Zeitpunkt der Bestellung zu zahlen. Zu keiner Zeit dürfen die gezahlten Beträge als Einlagen oder Anzahlungen betrachtet werden.
KissMyWheels.ch bemüht sich, die Website und alle darin enthaltenen Hinweise auf Produkte und Preisangaben auf dem neuesten Stand zu halten, kann jedoch diesbezüglich keine Gewähr übernehmen.


4. Produkt

4-a: Mangelhafte Ware:
Das Gewährleistungsrecht von 2 Jahren oder 1500 Km gilt für alle Fahrzeuge, mit Ausnahme Verschleissteile, und Batterien für die bei normalem Gebrauch eine Garantie von 6 Monaten ab Lieferdatum gewährt wird. Motoren von elektro Einräder werden 1 Jahr garantiert.
Im Falle einer Reklamation eines versteckten Mangels wird der Kunde gebeten, das Produkt auf seine Kosten an KissMyWheels zurückzusenden.

4-b: Rücksendungen und Umtausch:
Rücksendungen und Umtausch sind innerhalb von 10 Tagen nach Erhalt der bestellten Artikel möglich. Nur Produkte die unbenutzt, sauber, in einwandfreiem Zustand, beschriftet und in der Originalverpackung sind können zurückgegeben oder umgetauscht werden. Die Versandkosten gehen zu Lasten des Kunden. Die Rückerstattung erfolgt per Banküberweisung, eine Rückerstattung in bar ist nicht möglich.
Im Falle einer Rückgabe- oder Umtauschanfrage muss sich der Kunde schriftlich an KissMyWheels.ch melden.

4-c: Transportschaden:
Jede Unregelmässigkeit, über die Lieferung (Schaden, beschädigtes Paket, defektes Produkt ...) muss mit der Lieferung sofort auf die Lieferpapiere angemeldet werden. KissMyWheels.ch ist unverzüglich zu informieren.

4-d: Nach der Verordnung OETV 741.41 Artikel 18.b und 18.d am 19. Juni 1995 vom Schweizer Bundesrat verabschiedet; Als „Leicht-Motorfahrräder“ gelten alle Einplätzige Fahrzeuge, mit einem elektrischen Antrieb mit einer maximalen Motorleistung von 0,50 kW (2,00 kW für Gyropodes) ausgestattet sind, der eine Höchstgeschwindigkeit von höchstens 20 km/h oder 25 km/h mit Tretunterstützung erreichen können.

Je nach Produktkategorie lautet die Gesetzgebung wie folgt:

Elektro-Scooter:

Höchstgeschwindigkeit:

20 km/h

Höchstmotorleistung:

0,50 kW

Homologation:

Nicht notwendig

Nummernschild:

Nicht notwendig

Mindestalter Fahrer:

14 Jahre alt

Führerschein:

14-16 Jahre alt = Kat. M / +16 Jahre alt nicht notwendig

Helm:

empfohlen aber nicht verpflichtend

Auf Fahrradweg fahren:

Erlaubt

Auf öffentlichen Strasse fahren:

Erlaubt

Auf Fussgängerweg fahren:

Verboten

Gyropode (Zweiräder Gerät mit Lenker analog Segway PT):

Höchstgeschwindigkeit:

20 km/h

Höchstmotorleistung:

2,00 kW

Homologation:

Nicht notwendig

Nummernschild:

Nicht notwendig

Mindestalter Fahrer:

14 Jahre alt

Führerschein:

14-16 Jahre alt = Kat. M / +16 Jahre alt nicht notwendig

Helm:

empfohlen aber nicht verpflichtend

Auf Fahrradweg fahren:

Erlaubt

Auf öffentlichen Strasse fahren:

Erlaubt

Auf Fussgängerweg fahren:

Verboten

Elektro Einrad und Gyropoden (ohne Lenker):

Für diese Geräte ist das Schweizer Gesetz noch spezifischer zu definieren. Momentan können sie noch nicht homologiert werden und sind daher ausserhalb von privaten Bereichen nicht erlaubt. Sie werden in den meisten Städten toleriert, aber Fahrer können möglicherweise mit einer Geldstrafe sanktioniert werden.

Auf Fahrradweg fahren:

Verboten

Auf öffentlichen Strasse fahren:

Verboten

Auf Fussgängerweg fahren:

Verboten

Elektro-Fahrrad:

Höchstgeschwindigkeit:

25 km/h

Höchstmotorleistung:

0,50 kW

Homologation:

Nicht notwendig

Nummernschild:

Nicht notwendig

Mindestalter Fahrer:

14 Jahre alt

Führerschein:

14-16 Jahre alt = Kat. M / +16 Jahre alt nicht notwendig

Helm:

empfohlen aber nicht verpflichtend

Auf Fahrradweg fahren:

Erlaubt

Auf öffentlichen Strasse fahren:

Erlaubt

Auf Fussgängerweg fahren:

Verboten

KissMyWheels.ch lehnt ab jede Haftung im Falle einer Änderung der Gesetzgebung oder im Falle von Strafen oder Bussgeldern, die von den Behörden an Kunden gerichtet werden. Es liegt in der alleinigen Verantwortung des Kunden, sich über die geltenden Gesetze und Einschränkungen im Zusammenhang mit der Verwendung des Produkts auf dem Laufenden zu halten.


5. Geistiges Eigentum

Bitte beachten Sie, dass KissMyWheels.ch die Strategie verfolgt, seinen geistigen Eigentumsrechten im höchstmöglichen, in den anwendbaren Gesetzen vorgesehenen Umfang Geltung zu verschaffen, auch durch strafrechtliche Zwangsmassnahmen. Bei den Marken, Logos und Dienstleistungsmarken (zusammengenommen als “Marken” bezeichnet), die auf dieser Website erscheinen, handelt es sich um Marken, deren Eigentümer oder Lizenznehmer KissMyWheels.ch ist. Ohne ausdrückliche schriftliche Zustimmung von KissMyWheels.ch ist kein Inhalt dieser Website so auszulegen, dass er implizit oder explizit eine Lizenz oder ein Recht an der Marke einräumt. Ferner ist die Vervielfältigung, Verbreitung, Abänderung oder Nutzung des Inhalts dieser Website für andere als persönliche, nichtkommerzielle Zwecke nur mit vorheriger schriftlicher Zustimmung von KissMyWheels.ch gestattet.


6. Richtigkeit Website Content

Obwohl KissMyWheels.ch sich angemessen bemüht hat, sicherzustellen, dass der auf dieser Website enthaltene Content zum Zeitpunkt der Veröffentlichung korrekt und aktualisiert ist, leistet KissMyWheels.ch keine Zusicherungen und Gewährleistungen, dass der auf dieser Website enthaltene Content vollständig oder genau ist und übernimmt keine Verantwortung für jedwede in diesem Content enthaltenen Fehler, Auslassungen oder Defekte.
Produktdaten wie Geschwindigkeit, Reichweite oder Ladegewicht werden von den Herstellern zur Verfügung gestellt. Die Berechnungsgrundlage ist ein Fahrer von 75Kg für eine Fahrsituation mit 0° Elevation und einem Wind von 0 Km/h.


7. Haftungsausschluss

KissMyWheels.ch lehnt jede Haftung ab, soweit gesetzlich zulässig, für Schäden, die durch die richtige oder falsche Verwendung ihrer Produkte durch den Kunden oder Dritte oder durch den Inhalt dieser Website oder ihrer Produkte entstehen.
KissMyWheels.ch haftet nicht für Schäden (einschliesslich Fahrlässigkeit), die durch den Zugriff auf das gesamte oder einen Teil der Websites oder den nicht oder nur teilweisen Zugang zum Website entstehen. Der Zugriff auf der Website, die Nutzung der Websites und die Möglichkeit, die übertragenen Daten zu speichern oder zu archivieren, sind nicht gewährleistet.


8. Schutz persönlicher Daten

Wenn Sie diese Website besuchen wird KissMyWheels.ch keine persönlichen Daten über Sie sammeln, ausser diese Informationen werden von Ihnen freiwillig gestellt. Davon ausgenommen sind Informationen, die vom Internet Service Provider (ISP) von KissMyWheels.ch gesammelt werden. Wenn Sie uns keine der persönlichen Daten stellen möchten, die eventuell gefragt werden, kann es sein, dass Sie keinen Zugriff auf bestimmte Informationen haben werden oder diese nicht erhalten können. Die von KissMyWheels.ch gesammelten persönlichen Daten sind streng vertraulich und KissMyWheels.ch wird persönliche Daten, die Sie eventuell gestellt haben, nicht preisgeben, offenbaren, verkaufen, vertreiben, verteilen oder anderweitig an Dritte weiterleiten ausser wie gesetzlich genehmigt ist, oder zusammen mit dem Verkauf oder der Übertragung eines Produkts oder einer Dienstleistungen von KissMyWheels.ch an eine andere Person (um fortlaufende Lieferung dieses Produkts oder dieser Dienstleistung zu gestatten) oder KissMyWheels.ch besitzt Ihre Genehmigung dazu.
Wir möchten Sie auch darauf aufmerksam machen, dass nicht persönliche Informationen und Daten durch die Verwendung von “Cookies” automatisch gesammelt werden können. Cookies sind Teile von Informationen, die eine Website verwenden kann, um wiederholte Nutzung festzustellen, sie erleichtern den Nutzern den Zugriff und die Nutzung der Website, und gestatten einer Website, Nutzungsverhalten zu verfolgen und aufgelaufene Daten zu sammeln, durch die der Content verbessert und gezielte Werbung gestattet wird. Die Verwendung von Cookies ist üblich und Sie werden feststellen, dass sie von den meisten Websites verwendet werden. Die meisten Internet-Browser sind darauf voreingestellt, Cookies zu akzeptieren. Wenn Sie lieber keine Cookies erhalten möchten, können Sie Ihren Internet-Browser darauf einstellen, dass er Cookies ablehnt oder Sie warnt, wenn Cookies verwendet werden.


9. Massgebliches Recht

Diese Allgemeinen Bedingungen unterliegen dem Gesetz der Schweiz und werden danach ausgelegt und durchgesetzt, ohne Rücksicht auf jedwede widersprüchlichen gesetzlichen Bestimmungen eines jedweden anderen Hoheitsgebiets. Jedwede im Rahmen dieser Allgemeinen Bedingungen oder im Zusammenhang mit der Nutzung dieser Website vorfallenden Streitigkeiten unterliegen der ausschließlichen Zuständigkeit der Gerichte von Lausanne, Schweiz. Zugriff auf diese Website besteht in der ganzen Schweiz und in anderen Ländern. KissMyWheels.ch leistet keine Zusicherungen, dass der Content dieser Website den Gesetzen eines jedweden Landes außerhalb der Schweiz entspricht. Wenn Sie auf diese Site von ausserhalb der Schweiz zugreifen, sind Sie dafür verantwortlich, sicherzustellen, dass Ihr Zugriff, Download, Nutzung oder Verlass auf den auf dieser Website enthaltenen Content allen Gesetzen des Ortes entspricht, an dem Sie sich befinden.


Zuletzt aktualisiert am 21 Februar 2018.

KissMyWheels GmbH

Passage du Pont de Danse 3

CH-1800 Vevey

Suisse

IDE\UID CHE-304.966.162